Most Recent News
Ten Yellow Jackets selected to All-District teams
December 10, 2019, 2:06 pm

Five Byrd football players, two on offense and three on defense, were selected to the District 1-5A First Team. Linemen Josh Courtney and Trey Lester were chosen, while on the defensive side of the ball it was lineman Carson Bruno, linebacker Makarios "Junior" Brown and defensive back Luke Miletellow who were selected. Four Yellow Jackets were chosen to the Second Team, including quarterback Cameron Felt, running back Venzell Thompson, center James Rushing and defensive backs R.J. Poland and Braydon Hermes. 

NOTE: The All-District 1-5A football team was selected by the district’s coaches.

OFFENSIVE MVP — Alex Garcia, QB, Airline, Jr.

DEFENSIVE MVP — Evan Hicks, DL, Captain Shreve, Sr.

COACH OF THE YEAR — Bo Meeks, Airline



QB — Peyton Stovall, Haughton, Jr.

RB — Cameron Barnett, Benton, Sr.

RB — DJ Fleming, Captain Shreve, Sr.

WR — Daniel Smith, Airline, Sr.

WR — Kevin Pouncy, Airline, Sr.

WR — Malik Antwine, Benton, Sr.

WR — Tristan Sweeney, Haughton, Sr.

WR — CJ McWilliams, Haughton, Sr.

TE — Matthew Whitten, Haughton, Sr.

OL — Craig Ross, Airline, Sr.

OL — Trey Winkler, Benton, Sr.

OL — Josh Courtney, Byrd, Jr.

OL — Trey Lester, Byrd, Sr.

OL — Mark Mitchell, Captain Shreve, Sr.

ATH — Kendrick Law, Captain Shreve, So.

K — Jackson Tinkis, Airline, Jr.

P — Alex Auer, Captain Shreve, Jr.

P — Mark Green, Parkway, Sr.


DL — Devarrick Woods, Airline, Jr.

DL — Cade Waites, Benton, Jr.

DL — Carson Bruno, Byrd, Jr.

DL — Evan Hicks, Captain Shreve, Sr.

DL — Rheema Getter, Captain Shreve, Sr.

DL — Nick Allen, Captain Shreve, Sr.

DL — Khaylon Chapple, Haughton, Sr.

DL — Deangelo McCoy, Parkway, Sr.

LB — Fred Manning, Airline, Jr.

LB — Ashur Hall, Benton, Jr.

LB — Makarious Brown, Byrd, Jr.

LB — Cameron Davis, Captain Shreve, Sr.

LB — Jake St. Andre, Haughton, Jr.

LB — Shamar Spikes, Natchitoches Central, Sr.

LB — Adam Johnson Jr., Parkway, Sr.

DB — Brandon Marshall, Airline, Sr.

DB — Brian Marshall, Airline, Sr.

DB — Luke Miletello, Byrd, Jr.

DB — Liquesni October, Captain Shreve, Sr.

DB — Malik Carey, Captain Shreve, Sr.

DB — Jacob Stephens, Haughton, Sr.

DB — Isaiah Robinson, Parkway, Sr.

Flex — Kai Thomas, Captain Shreve, Sr.

Ret — Artis Cole, Benton, Sr.



QB — Cameron Felt, Byrd, Sr.

RB — Venzell Thompson, Byrd, Jr.

RB — Keyshawn Davis, Haughton, Sr.

Show all News Articles


© 2011 C E Byrd High School Athletics; All rights reserved.

Site Development.